Jigsaw Puzzle

 

Ivy Chan Pillow

{Happy Birthday, Ivy Chan}

 

Dear {Photographs Taken Inside, At Night, Under Fake Lighting},
You are horrible.
xoxo,
Lai

I couldn’t think of anything particularly creative or amazing or thoughtful to make my favorite friend this year for her very special birthday, so I doodled away with some embroidery thread on a linen napkin … desperate for an Anthropologie look.  I then cut up a (super cheap) Waterford tablecloth that I recently fell in love with, sewed 1 square of it to this napkin, and {VOILA}
I created a repurposed pillow for my favorite girl.

Up Close and PersonalI’d have loved to fill in all the gaps, but I just didn’t have the time.  Anyway, it will brighten up her soon-to-be-found Brooklyn apartment.  And if it’s too bright … the beautiful Waterford linen will always be on the back of the pillow, hoping for a little spotlight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

Leave a Reply

