24 and Wiser

{Muchas Gracias}

I took a little break from the real world for my birthday … well, my birthday week … and then some.  And then some wonderful people did wonderful things for me on my super special day, so I decided a store-bought Thank You wasn’t enough to show my gratitude for the time they put into making me feel special.

If you’ve never made cards before, the trick to pulling off this finished look is an embossing tool.  It’s like a mini heater that melts tiny specs of glitter into very professional-looking shapes like the bird at right.

 

The key to making your own cards, in my opinion, is to learn that less is more.  Over-stamping or over-layering does not make a card better … just more cluttered.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

