AHP Totes

{Seeing Complementary}

Dear little Anne had me whip up a couple tote bags for her mother and sister as Christmas presents.  And I was so very tempted to keep them for myself after finishing them up.  Don’t you just love her idea to make them match … but not match?  I keep changing my mind as to which I like more.

For those of you who don’t know, the tote bag was my one-trick-wonder when I first started sewing after college graduation.  And it’s still my favorite little trick.

This bag is super-sized, too.  It’s perfect as a beach bag to fit a beach towel for two, Nalgene, PB&J, Vanity Fair, booze, sunglasses, and SPF 50.

Don’t believe?  Hit up the sun with Candy and Jodie this summer to see for yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

