Head Scarf

{Panama Trip Accessory #1}

In preparation for Panama (March 30 – April 6), I decided to pack light and accessorize to the max with scarves. Then I decided I need head scarves. Then I looked through my birthday book from Anne & Kaitlyn, Weekend Sewing by Heather Ross. And THEN I discovered this pattern … and look!  They’re tiny and light (two little squares of fabric + one cut of elastic) and will add color to any drab outfit I pack.  I’m making a slew of them & will update the post as I go.

How do they look on?  This blogger made some, too ;)

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “Head Scarf

  1. Thanks for linking to my blog! They are perfect for travel and will look darling in Panama.

Leave a Reply

