Spring Awakening

{bocas del toro, panama}

What keeps a blogger from blogging (besides writer’s block and/or sheer laziness)?  Vacation does.  I visited friends on Isla Colon in Bocas del Toro {Panama} and fell in love with the colors of the island.  In an effort to materialize the bright energy of Bocas that I can’t run out of my head, I made this little gem tonight (after a long weekend in Charlottesville, an homage to which I shall also pay soon):

{el collar}

I’m thinking of giving it as a gift since, you know, I never make anything for myself.  But making it brought me great joy, and that’s enough for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “Spring Awakening

  1. Jenn

    I love this a lot!! You are a truly talented woman, Lai.

Leave a Reply

