Scrap Project Tote

{quilt-esque}

Piecing together tiny scraps of three different fabrics, I created the colorful strip at the bottom of this tote. And before I knew it, what I thought would be the beginnings of a large scrap pillow quickly became the focal point of this scrap tote. I challenged myself to add contrasting side panels, which I’d never done before, and I’m mildly obsessed with the result:

It’s such a fun pop of color on the side! Thank goodness for fusible fleece to hold my pieced-together tote panels together. I also fused some lightweight interfacing to the Amy Butler quilting cotton I used for the lining, which created really good weight for the bag.

3 Comments

Filed under Sewing

3 responses to “Scrap Project Tote

  1. Ashley K (you know me!)

    Love love love love loveeeeee this bag Alainna!!

  2. Mo

    L~O~V~E this tote Lai!

Leave a Reply

