I Miss You, Too

{etsy gems}

Now that I have a little downtime, Brandon’s fishing a tuna tournament, Mom & Dad are picking blueberries, and my local friends are sailing, playing frisbee on the beach, and crashing weddings. So before I come up with a craft to share this weekend, I want to entice you to book a ticket to visit. Soon. Here’s what you already missed today:

1. Meeting this duck in the backyard
{& having to find a way to pick parsley without scaring her off}

2. Meeting this duck in the backyard
{& accidentally scaring him off}

3. Buying local clams at Croc’s Farmer’s Market early this morning
{& making clam spaghetti <for 1> to enjoy lunch al fresco}
*I got local flowers, soap, artisanal bread, cheese, & dog snacks too!*


4. Feeding Bella clams and watching her jump up for more

5. Remembering the $2 local watermelon I got in Pungo last weekend
{& cutting it up, soaking it in vodka, and enjoying it as a palate cleanser}
and
6. Discovering leftover homemade carrot cake with cream cheese frosting

So if you visit soon, I promise to take you to Croc’s Farmer’s Market early Saturday morning, make a yummy breakfast and lunch with our market finds, let you pick herbs and vegetables in the backyard without scaring off the ducks, and have Mom make you a carrot cake while I soak a fruit of your choice in vodka (or wine). Let me know your ETA soon, and I’ll have a tote bag ready for you too.

Off to sew … will be back soon … after I make the fresh mahi mahi waiting for me in the fridge.

2 Comments

Filed under photos

2 responses to “I Miss You, Too

  1. Alainna–It’s been a while, but I wanted to let you know that I love your blog! Your fabrics are simply to die for; do you order most of them online or is there a store in the VB area where you can purchase them? Keep up the great sewing/cooking/blogging! xoAriel

    • Ariel! One: I’m so glad you’ve found and read the blog. That makes me tremendously happy. Two: I order most of the fabrics online. If you like the ones in the pic above, check out Anna Maria Horner fabrics, Valori Wells fabrics, and Amy Butler fabrics. Yummm ;) xx, me

Leave a Reply

