{for Janet & baby c/o Sarah}

{custom order, say whaaaaat}

So this post is mostly for Sarah and her sister Janet in England. Like it, Janet? It’s okay if you don’t! I ended up using soft midnight blue canvas for the interior so that you wouldn’t see any little baby food or juice stains on the bottom of the bag’s lining (sneaky, I know). And I used the stripe fabric for the side pockets and interior pockets as planned. The straps turned out better with stiffer canvas than with the stripe fabric, so I used that instead. And, of course, there’s a little magnetic snap hidden under that tab. For those of you thinking that this bag looks an awful lot like the Market Tote: surprise! The Market Tote was my diaper bag prototype. I just fell in love with the side pockets despite having originally designed them for bottles.

the size:

the inside:

Dear Janet, if you don’t love it, please don’t hesitate to say so! As it were, I know a few baby mamas in the States, too :)

5 Comments

Filed under Sewing

5 responses to “{for Janet & baby c/o Sarah}

  1. Ashley K (you know me!)

    Omgggg I love this bag. LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Sarah

    Love, love, love, love!

  3. Jenn

    I absolutely LOVE this bag! :-) Rest assured I will place my order when we decide to have baby #2! Absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Janet

    And guess what guys….. IT’S ALL MINE!!! Its simply just gorgeous!! x

Leave a Reply

