Catching Up

{right outside my window}

Say whaaat? You’d prefer a rainbow or the moon outside your window? Well, sighting these little mushrooms made my day yesterday, so I thought I’d share. They inspired me to think of fall … and black leggings with a crisp, white oxford and brown riding boots. So I snapped a photo of the little beauties, mixed up a skim white russian, & got to work on this large tote for fall:


I’ll be putting it on Etsy this afternoon, but I secretly hope no one buys it … because I’d love to keep it for myself. This is a larger version of the Cruisin’ Tote, style name TBD. I love my Cruisin’ Tote’s compactness, perfect for a quick beach cruise to 7-11 for más cervezas, but wanted to make a larger version of it for fall. Come November, I’ll need the extra room to tote a quilt and thermos of coffee to the beach, and this bag should be perfect for all that and a bag of Milanos.

Since summer’s still upon us, I also made a Cruisin’ Tote with this Kaffe Fassett home dec fabric I lurve:

Yum. Off to sew up a custom yoga mat bag … see you again soon!

3 Comments

Filed under Sewing

3 responses to “Catching Up

  1. Jenn

    Lai! Those are so so cute! Aiden would love the first for fall park trips and other such necessary outings. Hmmm…

  2. Jenn

    Maaaaaybe… ;-)

Leave a Reply

