{for: Ann. love, yo’ momma}

{just for ann}

Dear Ann,

You have such a great mom; I just love her. When she ordered this yoga mat bag for you, the first thing she said was, “I want to get one for Ann … just because she is a great daughter.” I think that’s super sweet, and I hope you love your custom bag!

It wasn’t easy to match the green Kaffe Fassett fabric you like; but I think this blue coral fabric works well, and I’ve heard you like coral (apparently we have quite a bit in common! haha). But if you don’t love it, make sure you let us know … great daughters should never settle for so-so accessories.

Cheers,
Alainna

11 Comments

Filed under Sewing

11 responses to “{for: Ann. love, yo’ momma}

  1. Jenn

    Beddie, I LOVE this! Ann’s a lucky girl with a fab mom. :-) She’s going to love it, I know it!

  2. Ann

    I LOVE the bag! The blue looks fantastic with the green fabric. Thank you so much! I am very lucky to have such a great mom! Thanks again; you are very talented.

    • Yay! I’m so glad you like it! I was worried because I have a somewhat eclectic notion of “matching,” so this is a huge relief. Can’t wait to hand it over to your mom tomorrow.

      *namaste (or as Barbara would say, “Namastat!” hahaha)

  3. Barbara

    Alainna, you never cease to amaze me. Each project that you finish is not only beautiful but unique because of your ability to pair fabrics. Great, great job!!!!

    • Thank you!! And my favorite part of this one is that I incorporated a tiny piece of that other green fabric Ann liked … Can you see it? It’s holding the key clasp thingie onto the bag! Haha I’ll show you tomorrow :) Goodnight!!
      -grasshopper

  4. aaah I LOOOOVE that blue fabric!!!!!!!! good stuff ms. beddie :)

    • ‘course you do, love, it’s your color! ugh I miss you so much – check out desoriadesign.com when you get a hot minute (chick reminded me of you; she’s so cool ). I got the necklace on the header of her webpage and am in love. Maybe you’ll love, too.

  5. Shelli

    Ann gave my my personalized “SMZ” yoga bag for my birthday, I absolutely love it! You have a great eye for matching the fabrics together.

Leave a Reply

