slip into these puppies

{all mine mine mine}

Dear Reader,

If you are my friend and expect a Christmas gift from me this year, be prepared to share with me your shoe size because you will be getting monogrammed slippers!

Love,
me

Okay, that is probably a lie, but I am already obsessed with these little beauties and think that everyone should have a pair with their own initials! I got the idea from Martha Stewart’s Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts, but you can read the same page here on marthastewart.com. Instead of hand embroidery, I used my brand new embroidery machine (love) for the monogram. And FYI: I got these Dearfoams slippers for $6 at TJMaxx … but would happily pay $30 minimum for these personalized babies at a boutique. Jealous?

6 Comments

Filed under Crafts

6 responses to “slip into these puppies

  1. Jenn

    I heart these. A lot. Especially in the chill of the cold winter weather, on my wood floors… ;-P

  2. Ashley K (you know me!)

    Where’s the like button when you need it? (thank goodness for iPhone spell checker thingy btw)

  3. Barbara

    Absolutely adorable!!

    Glad to see you make something for yourself.

    • Barbara … that’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to me. I rarely realize that I have little time to make things for myself, so getting a pat on the back from someone else for taking time out to make these for myself is much appreciated :) Thanks, buddy.

Leave a Reply

