eating. praying? loving.

{eat: check!}

This is a public service announcement: If you plan to watch Eat, Pray, Love, be prepared to be filled with the hungriest desire to eat and pray and love. Before I even got home from the theater, I picked up yummy salade nicoise fixins and a 6 of Hoegaarden to fill my belly with happiness. Yum. I could eat olives and blanched asparagus all day long. NB: Julia (“Liz”) doesn’t eat or drink these in the movie … but inspiration isn’t an exact science. After eating and lovingly feeding mi familia, I found myself sewing on instinct, and I ended up with this:

{love: check}

… and now I am loving. I realize that I may have the only heart on Earth capable of loving this tote, and that is so fine by me. The combination of these contrasting prints and textures just feeds my soul. But then there’s Mom’s idea of the thing: “Well … at least you and Kristin probably like it … and hippies, too.” Now I just need to work on the “pray” part.

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “eating. praying? loving.

  1. Alysha

    This bag is actually adorable. I’m guessing it will not be winding up on your site as I’ve been peeping the etsy store since I first read this post…Oh how I will miss buying your beautiful merchandise….

  2. Awww yeah, sorry lady. I decided to keep it. It’d end up being a $60 bag, and I wasn’t sure it’d sell before I move up to NY. So I, naturally, decided I was meant to keep it haha I’ll have it at work tomorrow if you want to see.

    And I will miss you so very soon … more merch will be up before you know it! Just have to find a place to live. xx

Leave a Reply

