Ahoy!

Hi, friends! Sorry I’ve been MIA lately. Since I last wrote, I packed up my life into 2 suitcases, bought a one-way ticket to New York, and have been staying on the mattress of a sleeper sofa, my makeshift bed on the floor of my friend’s Brooklyn apartment, for almost 2 weeks now. Not having my sewing machine on hand has been beyond frustrating; but to be honest, I’ve not even the time to sew the tiniest sachet. Things here are bonkers. But hopefully all will go well with the new apartment (my friend and I put down a deposit on a Greenwich Village sardine can), and my parents will drive my machine up from Virginia next weekend. I will have negative square feet available to sew … but if will really equals way, I’ll be up and sewing and blogging in no time.

Since I have nothing to share (besides an observation that everyone in Brooklyn has skinny legs), see this freshly-pressed, NY-related truth + photo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

