Seashell Happy Hour Tote

{seashell seashell seashell}

I promise I’ll start drawing up {free} patterns of the tote bags I’ve created. Maybe even tonight? I’ve dubbed this one the Happy Hour Tote because, especially if you live at the beach, you sometimes need room for a bikini, sunscreen, cover-up, and flip flops in your after-work bag for happy hour. Yet this bag has about half the storage space of the signature tote. The little button closure I added makes this tote look more like a purse, which is fine by me. And I was happy to finally find a way to showcase this fabric that I L.O.V.E. I bought loads of it way back when I made a quilt and have been saving a square of it for a tote bag. I put this Happy Hour Tote on Etsy here – you know, in case you need a little bag for happy houring.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a comment